The Great Idea

I’m full of great ideas!
My latest one was to get rid of our gardener as we needed to save money for our wedding.  I offered to take on all gardening duties and I actually pictured myself with a blooming garden that everyone envied.

Grass

Turns out that gardening is really hard and really tiring and the hot sun is definitely not the best weather to do anything plant-related in.

Today as my lovely hubby-to-be left for work, I vaguely listened to him saying something along the lines that I should probably cut the grass today as it’s going to rain for the rest of the weekend.

I was a bit annoyed as I wasn’t planning on gardening today as I had so much work to do – but then, needing a break from writing, I decided to cut the grass in the back garden.

What I realised is that actually, it’s quite calming.  It was the perfect thing for me to do whilst I went over the plot of my book in my head and ideas for a scene I’ve been working on.

So, I kind of cut the grass and did work at the same time.

What a brilliant idea!

Leave a Reply

