Agatha Raisin & Quiche of Death

Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of DeathThis week, I downloaded a new book to my Kindle.
You know, it’s actually been a long time since I’ve read a book for pleasure.  For the last few years, everything I’ve read has been for work.  Either business books or play scripts.  I can’t remember the last time I read a book just for pleasure.

I’m obsessed with murder mysteries.  I watch everything from Columbo to Marple and I’m busy penning my own series of books and plays under ‘Miss Bumble Mysteries.’

Anyway, I wanted to settle down and read a good murder mystery and I was so excited to find the Agatha Raisin series and her first book ‘The Quiche of Death’ for only 89p.

Well, as soon as I started reading it, I was hooked.  These books are right up my street.  Funny, heartwarming, characters you fall in love with and a brilliant murder mystery to keep you guessing.

I can’t wait to read more Agatha Rasisn mysteries.

Leave a Reply

