What I Saw and How I Lied by Judy Blundell

By Judy Blundell

I’ve wanted to read this book for ages.  I love teen books.  Mainly because I love writing for children and teens and I love the selection of books out there for them at the moment.  I wish when  I was a teen I had all these wonderful selection of books available to me – thank God for Judy Blume and Paula Danziger!

So, I made a pact with myself a few weeks ago that I wouldn’t buy another book for a bit as my TBR pile is sky high… but I was on a two hour break in work and I ALWAYS go to Costa in Waterstones. This book was on the table in the teen section and I couldn’t resist it.

I read it in one day.

It’s a fantastic story, historical fiction at its best. It’s strange, but I pictured it in black and white with just a dash of colour here and there.

The story is full of secrets, lies and suspense.  You’re kept to the edge of your seat the whole time.

I LOVED IT.

Leave a Reply

